stage été 2009- Pousada Picinguaba, Brésil

Publié le par Camille Duboureau

link

As a second year student at INSEEC Bordeaux, the school offers the possibility to make an international professional experience of 3 months during the summer, International Opportunities. This experience enables to consolidate the theoretical knowledge acquired during the two first year, to make us discover, within the concrete reality of a company, the impact of a different culture like another language and take part in the development of the company. Finally to develop our capacity to adapt to different situations, to develop an open-mindedness to different cultures and business environments.

I chose Brazil for its growing economy. This country full of nature has got a special relationship with environment. Indeed, it is a pioneer in ecotourism, a field I am deeply interested in and in which I wish to further my knowledge

Then I found my work placement in “Pousada Picinguaba”, an hotel located between Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo, South West of Brazil, on the coast.
Pousada Picinguaba was established by Emmanuel Rengade, 9 years ago. This hotel is made up of 10 rooms and they offer 1house with three rooms and other services.

 

My main tasks consisted in:


- Sales and international reservations, relationship with partner agencies

- Monthly closing of accounts and present to the direction the different financial reports of the activity

 

My experience in Brazil has been very interesting because it has allowed me to practice the languages that I am learning, and start learning Portuguese. In addition, my work in the “pousada” has allowed me to know the business practices of a service relative to travelling, ecotourism and business.

In addition I have learned many things about the human relations, I had to adapt and get integrated while being far from my usual environment and my reference marks.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article